The Church of 
St. Bartholomew
A Catholic Community
In the Archdiocese of
New York

Parish Trustees

Prior to the Second Vatican Council, parish trustees represented the parish at civic and religious functions. After Vatican II these have fallen to the chair of the Parish Council or its members. However, since under New York Civil Law, each parish acts as a civil corporation, every parish in the Archdiocese of New York is thus required to have a board of trustees.

The Archbishop of New York Archdiocese acts as the President, the Vicar General for the New York Archdiocese acts as Vice-president and the Pastor acts as Secretary/Treasurer. The Pastor appoints two lay members of the parish to serve as Trustees.

The lay trustees are elected for a one-year term by the above ex-officio trustees, and may be re-elected for up to three consecutive terms.

The Pastor meets with the Lay Trustees at least once a year. They assist the Pastor in his oversight of parish management. Faithfully exercise the trustees’ fiduciary duties of care and loyalty to the parish includes providing active, independent and informed review of all major decisions about the funds and property of the parish.

The Current Ex-Officio Trustees of the Church of St. Bartholomew are:

His Eminence Timothy Cardinal Dolan, Archbishop of New York, President.

Reverend Monsignor Gregory Mustaciuolo, Vicar General and Chancellor of New York, Vice President.

Reverend Raphael Ezeh, MSP, Pastor and Secretary/Treasurer.

 The Current Lay Trustees of the Church of St. Bartholomew are:

For their contact information call the parish office at: (914) 965-0566

Mr. Skip Caloia

Mrs. Angela Brusco

Back to Councils & their Ministries